Before you resell local SEO, you need to know two numbers: what a white label provider will charge you, and what you can charge your client. The published prices in this market run from $178 to $1,580 a month for what looks like the same service.
So we audited them. This guide compares the public pricing of seven white label local SEO providers, shows what each price actually buys, and explains where our own pricing sits: $500 per month for a single location, $250 per month for each additional location on the same client, no contract.
We sell white label local SEO too, so read this as a competitor audit from an interested party. Every competitor figure below comes from the provider's own public page, with a link, so you can check it yourself.
Key Takeaways
- Published wholesale local SEO plans start at $178 to $299 a month and climb past $1,000 a month for tiers that cover metro markets or broader SEO.
- The cheapest plans are narrow. Entry tiers typically include 2 to 10 citations, a handful of GBP posts, and little or no content or link work.
- Most providers charge for extra locations, and the price of an additional location ranges from $100 a month to a full second retainer.
- Our retainer is $500 for the first location and $250 for each additional one. It is not the cheapest option and does not try to be.
- At a client price of $1,500 to $3,000 a month, a $500 wholesale cost leaves a 67% to 83% gross margin.
How We Audited the Market
We checked each provider's public pricing page in September 2026 and recorded the plan names, monthly prices, the deliverables they list, location rules and contract terms. We also read independent 2026 benchmark write-ups for context.
Three limits to keep in mind:
- List prices only. Providers change prices, run promotions and quote custom deals. Confirm before you buy.
- Published scope, not quality. We compared what each page says is included. We did not buy every plan or test the work, so this audit says nothing about which provider does the best job.
- Different products. Some providers sell local SEO only, others sell general SEO with a local tier, and some also sell software. We flag that in the table.
What the Independent Benchmarks Say
A 2026 benchmark write-up puts local SEO wholesale at roughly $300 to $900 a month for offshore-delivered work and $900 to $2,200 a month for onshore delivery. It describes a healthy retail price as 2 to 3 times wholesale, with sustainable reseller margins in the 45% to 65% range. Read these as directional: the author says openly that it synthesizes public rate cards and internal figures rather than a formal survey (Nico Digital benchmark).
That gives you a rough map. Low-cost plans sit below $400, a middle tier runs $400 to $700, and premium or broader SEO programs start around $1,000.
White Label Local SEO Competitor Audit: Published Pricing
| Provider | Published local SEO price | Extra locations | Contract |
|---|---|---|---|
| AgencyPlatform | Starter $178, Value $296, Silver $414, Gold $545, Platinum $652 a month | Higher tiers cover 2 to 4 service locations. 5 or more is custom | Month to month. 15-day free dashboard trial |
| GBPPromote | $49 per location audit, $299 a month for a single-location client | Custom pricing | Not stated on the page |
| SEOHive | $97 audit, $350 a month per website for one location | $100 a month per extra location | Not stated on the page |
| SEO Brothers | Tiny $299, Typical $399, Turbo $624 a month | Not listed | Month to month, one-month cancellation notice, no refunds |
| Boostability | Local SEO Starter $299 a month (1 location), Listings plan $49 a month | Not listed | Not stated on the page |
| 51Blocks | $429, $693, $1,023 and $1,353 a month by market size | Priced by market tier | 6 to 9 month commitment recommended |
| One Click SEO | $1,580 a month wholesale, suggested resale $1,800 to $2,500 | Not listed | Month to month |
| Grow Biz Locally | $500 a month per location | $250 a month per extra location | No contract |
What Each Price Actually Buys
A monthly price only means something next to its deliverables. Here is what each provider's page lists.
AgencyPlatform: $178 to $652 a month
The Starter plan is deliberately narrow: one location, 5 primary keywords, 2 GBP posts a month, curated citations and a monthly implementation sprint. It does not include new page builds or link acquisition. Higher tiers add keywords, posts and locations, and the dashboard and AI search prompt tracking are part of the offer. It is one of the lowest entry points in the market and works for basic maintenance.
GBPPromote: $299 a month
The managed service covers GBP optimization, posts, visibility checks, citation support and white label reporting, with a $49 per location audit. GBPPromote also sells self-serve software from about $16 a month for one location, so make sure you are comparing the managed service and not the tool.
SEOHive: $350 a month plus $100 per extra location
Weekly GBP posts, 10 citations a month, review monitoring and a white label dashboard. The $100 extra-location fee is lower than ours, and if you run many locations per client that difference matters. The plan lists reporting and geo-targeted content ideas, not content production.
SEO Brothers: $299 to $624 a month
Three tiers with 2, 4 or 6 backlinks and content pieces a month and 9, 13 or 22 GBP posts a month. The top tier lists more GBP posts than our retainer does. Cancellation needs one month's notice and they state no refunds.
Boostability: $299 a month
The Local SEO Starter covers 1 location and 5 target keywords, with on-page work, GBP optimization and monthly reporting. Wholesale pricing exists for other products, but the page does not show wholesale rates for local plans.
51Blocks: $429 to $1,353 a month
Four tiers priced by market size, each built around a suggested retail price of 2 times wholesale, and they note some partners mark up as high as 3.5 times. Content runs from 1 to 4 new pages a month by tier. They recommend a 6 to 9 month commitment, which is worth weighing against month-to-month providers.
One Click SEO: $1,580 a month
This is a broader SEO program, not a local-only plan: enterprise SEO, GEO, schema and content under your brand, with local SEO covered. The stated agency profit is $500 to $1,200 a month per client. It is the premium end of the market and a different product from a per-location local retainer.
What Published Prices Leave Out
When you line these plans up, the same gaps appear again and again. Ask about each one before you sign.
- Citation volume. Entry plans list about 10 citations a month. Ours is 30 a month.
- Content and links. Several entry plans exclude page builds and link acquisition. Ask whether content is included or an add-on.
- Extra locations. Prices run from $100 a month to custom quotes. Ask what an extra location includes: its own ranking grid, citation set and content, or just another listing.
- Reporting and tracking. Check whether geo-grid tracking and white label reports are included or billed separately.
- Contract terms. Month to month is common but not universal. Watch for commitments and no-refund policies.
- Setup and suspension work. Ask whether GBP suspension handling is included or out of scope.
Where Grow Biz Locally Sits
Our pricing is $500 a month per location for the retainer and $250 a month for each additional location on the same client. There is no setup fee and no contract. We sit above the $178 to $400 plans and below the premium programs, and that is on purpose. We do local SEO only, in-house, and we would rather be honest about the price than compete for the bottom of the market.
The retainer includes, every month:
- Full GBP audit and optimization, 8 posts, offers and events, 2 Q&A items, review response, and suspension reinstatement at no extra cost.
- 30 local citations a month, foundational link building (100 in month one), Google and cloud stacking, and brand mentions.
- 4 blog posts a month, plus service and location page creation.
- Website quality audit, schema, technical fixes and on-page work.
- AI visibility tracking with monthly AI Overview and ChatGPT checks.
- A dedicated Slack channel, geo-grid tracking twice a month, a detailed monthly report under your brand, and a 24-hour response time Monday to Friday.
If you only need one piece, you can also buy services on their own. Citation packages start at $50 for 30 citations, Google stacking is $50, cloud stacking is $60, foundational links are $75, location pages are $20 a page and a local website is $1,500 flat. See the full list of white label local SEO services and the pricing section for detail. There is also an optional six-month prepaid bundle at a discount. It is not a contract, and there is no cancellation fee on anything we sell.
Deliverables Side by Side
Here is how the published scope compares at the entry or closest tier. Figures come from each provider's page, and a blank means the page does not list it.
| Citations a month | GBP posts a month | Content | Links | |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| AgencyPlatform Starter ($178) | 10 curated | 2 | Semantic topic support, no new page builds | Not included |
| SEOHive ($350) | 10 | Weekly | Content ideas | Link opportunities |
| SEO Brothers Typical ($399) | Included, count not listed | 13 | 4 pieces | 4 backlinks |
| Grow Biz Locally ($500) | 30 | 8, plus 2 Q&A | 4 blog posts plus service and location pages | 100 foundational links in month one, then ongoing links and stacking |
The pattern is that providers trade off differently. Some give you more GBP posts, some give you cheaper extra locations, and some give you lower entry prices. Our choice is to put citations, content, links, stacking and AI tracking into one price so you do not build the package yourself.
The Margin Math
The wholesale price is only half of the decision. The other half is what your client pays. We tell partners that most charge $1,500 to $3,000 a month for a single location, and we do not set your price.
| Your client charge | Your cost | Your monthly profit | Margin |
|---|---|---|---|
| $1,500 | $500 | $1,000 | 67% |
| $2,000 | $500 | $1,500 | 75% |
| $2,500 | $500 | $2,000 | 80% |
| $3,000 | $500 | $2,500 | 83% |
Now the same client price against different wholesale costs, using published prices from the audit above:
| Wholesale cost | Profit at $1,500 | Profit at $2,000 | Margin at $2,000 |
|---|---|---|---|
| $299 (entry plan) | $1,201 | $1,701 | 85% |
| $500 (Grow Biz Locally) | $1,000 | $1,500 | 75% |
| $1,023 (mid-market tier) | $477 | $977 | 49% |
| $1,580 (broader SEO program) | Not workable | $420 | 21% |
On paper, an entry plan gives you the biggest margin. The trade-off is scope: a plan with 10 citations, 2 GBP posts and no content is easier to sell and harder to keep if the client expects visible progress. Against a $1,000-plus tier, a $500 cost keeps roughly $500 more per client in your agency every month.
Multi-Location Example
A dental clinic with three locations costs $500 + $250 + $250 = $1,000 a month with us, and each location gets its own geo-grid, citation set and content. On SEOHive's published rates the same three locations would be $350 + $100 + $100 = $550, so check what each extra location includes before you compare the totals.
What to Charge Your Clients
The published market points to a wide range, but three things hold up:
- Retail is usually 2 to 3 times wholesale or more. With a $500 cost, that puts a single-location price at $1,000 to $1,500 and up.
- Our partners charge $1,500 to $3,000 for a single location. That is what managed local SEO commonly sells for, and it leaves the 67% to 83% margin shown above.
- Do not price near your cost. If your cost is $500 and you charge $700, you have $200 left to cover account management, reporting calls and sales time.
Price by client value, not by cost. A roofer, dentist, lawyer or HVAC company that gets one extra job a month from map pack visibility can justify a higher retainer than a low-ticket local shop. Multi-location and franchise clients usually need custom retail pricing even when your backend cost is predictable.
Common White Label Pricing Models
You will see six models across the market:
- Wholesale monthly: a fixed monthly fee you mark up.
- Audit first: a one-time audit ($49 to $97 per location in this audit) before monthly work.
- Per location: a base price plus a fee per extra location.
- Tiered packages: basic to enterprise plans with different scope.
- Add-ons: content, links or reporting billed separately.
- Custom quotes: pricing set after a sales call.
Our model mixes the first and third: a fixed $500 retainer per location, a lower $250 rate for each additional location, and a la carte prices published for anyone who needs one service. You can work out your margin before you sell.
Red Flags and Questions to Ask Any Provider
Very low prices are not automatically bad, but be careful if a provider cannot answer these:
- What exactly is included each month, in numbers (posts, citations, pages, links)?
- Is content included, or billed separately?
- What does an extra location cost, and what does it include?
- Is reporting white label, and is geo-grid tracking included?
- Is there a contract, a notice period or a no-refund policy?
- Who is on the team, and is the work in-house?
- Can you calculate your margin before you sign a client?
Also treat any promise of guaranteed rankings as a red flag. Local rankings depend on the market, the profile and the site. We tell partners to expect meaningful map pack movement in 3 to 6 months for most locations and to plan for longer in dense metro markets. You can see real before-and-after scans in our local SEO case studies.
The Bottom Line
Agencies should expect to see white label local SEO listed from about $178 to $350 a month for narrow plans, $400 to $700 for a fuller retainer, and $1,000 or more for premium and broader programs. Our price is $500 per location per month, $250 for each additional location, and no contract, with citations, content, links, stacking, AI visibility tracking and reporting included.
If you want to compare scope against a quote you already have, send it over on a call. We will tell you straight whether we are a fit, and if you are shopping purely on price, we will say so. For background, read what white label local SEO is and how it compares with hiring an in-house local SEO team.
FAQs About White Label Local SEO Pricing
How much does white label local SEO cost in 2026?
Published plans range from about $178 to $350 a month for narrow entry plans, $400 to $700 for fuller retainers, and $1,000 or more for premium programs and broader SEO. Our retainer is $500 a month per location.
How much does Grow Biz Locally charge?
$500 a month for a single location campaign with one Google Business Profile, and $250 a month for each additional location on the same client. There is no setup fee and no contract. Individual services such as citations, stacking and location pages can also be bought on their own from $50.
How much should agencies charge clients for local SEO?
Most of our partners charge $1,500 to $3,000 a month for a single location. At a $500 cost that leaves a 67% to 83% gross margin. Multi-location and franchise clients are usually priced separately.
What is a good markup for white label local SEO?
Independent benchmarks describe 2 to 3 times wholesale as a healthy retail price, and some providers mention partners marking up as high as 3.5 times. What matters more is that your margin covers account management, reporting calls and sales time.
Is a cheaper white label local SEO plan a better deal?
It depends on scope. A $178 to $299 plan can fit basic profile maintenance, but check what is left out, such as content, links and extra locations. A plan that leaves a client with little visible progress can cost you the account.
Do you charge extra for additional locations?
Yes. Each additional location on the same client is $250 a month, and each location gets its own geo-grid, its own citation set and its own content.
Are there contracts or cancellation fees?
No. Everything is month to month, and there is no cancellation fee on anything we sell. If you cancel, we hand over every login, asset, report and content file within 5 business days.